JRiver

edited August 2014 in Digital
Have just happily spent £25 on something I already owned, or rather thought that I already owned
Have been experimenting playing pretty much all my music from my pc through my lovely loaned Claymore over the past month, which has only been feasible using the JRiver Media Centre I've had on trial. Trial period now over and I have rarely handed over money so cheerfully. Primarily, of course, it is the quality of sound that is the selling point. I am getting to grips with some of the options on it, even though I'm no techie wizz and will probably only ever use a small portion of what is has to offer. 
This morning I'm having a good old wander through the internet sampling some of those juicy little internet stations out there. Pigpen radio at the mo. Any recommendations gratefully received :-)

Comments

• Always Radio Paradise for me, 'tis a smorgasbord. They have a tasty 24/192 ogg vorbis stream which is very good.
  • Always Radio Paradise for me, 'tis a smorgasbord. They have a tasty 24/192 ogg vorbis stream which is very good.
    Thanks Al!
    I wasn't aware of that. Will get that sorted myself. :-)

• edited August 2014
    Have just happily spent £25 on something I already owned, or rather thought that I already owned
    Have been experimenting playing pretty much all my music from my pc through my lovely loaned Claymore over the past month, which has only been feasible using the JRiver Media Centre I've had on trial. Trial period now over and I have rarely handed over money so cheerfully. Primarily, of course, it is the quality of sound that is the selling point. I am getting to grips with some of the options on it, even though I'm no techie wizz and will probably only ever use a small portion of what is has to offer. 
    This morning I'm having a good old wander through the internet sampling some of those juicy little internet stations out there. Pigpen radio at the mo. Any recommendations gratefully received :-)