Please introduce yourself

Comments

• IMHO - Yes that's right.

Do you have a pic of the new amps? Can they possibly look as cool as the M408s? (OK, it's how they sound I know, but still....)
  • edited May 2011
    Just continuing the chat, I like many different kinds of music, but I'm not keen on heavy metal, though I do like Sweet child of mine Guns and Roses, I have about 2000 LPs and about the same in 7" singles, at present I have no will to buy a CD player, though I have heard some marvellous machines, including Creek,Cairn, Accuphase and dCS. my other hobbies include martial arts, I have been doing kung fu for 43 years and I'm a 3rd Dan Black belt,( but I'm a really quiet guy) I've also been training with the Samurai sword for 25 years, I am studying German at present and I have been learning to speak, read and write Japanese for about 8 years, I'm still rubbish at it though, my other little love is my Citroen 2CV. hope to have some pleasant chats with you guys. regards Al
  • edited May 2011
    Alan, the M608s are very similar to the M408s just slightly bigger and they have acrylic top slides instead of aluminium, you can see them on Albarry Musics web site( sorry I don't know how to do that link thing yet) Al
    PS what do those little squares with "trying to give a damn" mean, I'm scared to touch them, I'm such a computer wimp.
  • Alan, the M608s are very similar to the M408s just slightly bigger and they have acrylic top slides instead of aluminium, you can see them on Albarry Musics web site( sorry I don't know how to do that link thing yet) Al
    PS what do those little squares with "trying to give a damn" mean, I'm scared to touch them, I'm such a computer wimp.
    Nothing at all mate - they aren't real buttons and you can't press them!

Just my idea of a little joke - a little dark perhaps? I might change it for something more welcoming.
  • edited May 2011

Hi!<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />