Please introduce yourself

Comments

• edited January 2011
    Another newbie here, although I'm pretty sure I recognise some members here from other forums.
    Hi JonV, Steve & Dave!
    My system, for those that don't already know is
    Michell Orbe/Ekos/Dorian/Ear834p
    +
    MacMini/Pure Music/HiFace/Lavry DA10
    into
    Graaf GM50b amp
    &
    Focal 1007be speakers
    Hi to all here!
    Matt.
  • Welcome, Matt

There's some interesting gear there.

Dave
  • Hi Matt - good to see you. Get stuck in!
  • Wotcha fellas
    Thanks for the invite, looks nice n' fresh around here. 
    I am a vinyl head first and foremost, however having recently dipped my toe into computer audio I'm thoroughly enjoying some old music that hasn't seen the light of day for years chez scoobs I'm also enjoying the steep learning curve that is aiff, bit depth and galvanic isolation!...

Musically it's electronica, psyche and indie rock, but like most folk around here I've got a bit of everything kicking around for when the mood takes.

Hardware ...
    Pioneer PL-70L2 vintage direct drive
    Denon 103R
    NVA Phono2

Mac mini with SSD running Decibel
    Arcam rDAC
    HRT MS2+ 

NVA AP10hx sa headphone amp / passive pre
    Musical Fidelity X-Can V8P

AKG 702 
    Sony SA-S1 active hybrid speakers

Alrighty then.
  • Hi Scoobs, great to see you. Make yourself right at home.

Did the SSD in your MAC make a big difference? I'm thinking of sticking one in mine soon.
  • Interesting stuff Scoobs

Enjoy
  • Thanks guys.
    Alan, I bought the mini from a forum member who had pimped it for music and the ssd was ready installed when i acquired it. It runs fast, silent and cool but I cant comment on sound quality. I dont know if memory play in decibel / pure music etc offers an equivalent improvement of sorts?
  • Welcome to this little corner of the www Nick - good to see you here. :)
  • Welcome Scoobs

I hope you enjoy this peculiar corner of the Web.
  • edited February 2011