Rpi moode wifi

Hi all, I've been using a rpi3 for about 3 months now, and am very happy with it; after considerable help with set up from Chews I must add! The problem I have, is that I can connect via Ethernet with no problem, but when I follow the wifi set up instructions on moode, then disconnect the Ethernet as instructed, I don't get a connection. Every other wifi connection in the house connects with no problem; I use an apple AirPlay time capsule. I have tried to set it up many times, with the same negative outcome. I feel that I am doing something fundamentally wrong, but can't for the life of me work out what it is. I've looked on the net, but can't find an answer, no one else seems to have this problem. Any ideas anyone?

Comments

• I connect my RPI 3 running MoOde 3 and RPI 2 running MoOde 2.7 via Wi-Fi to an Apple AirPort Extreme, so I should be able to sort you out.

Any chance of a screen capture showing how you've set up the network in MoOde?
  • Thanks ugly music, to my rescue once again! I'm using moode 3 as well. But I'm sorry I don't know how to do a screen capture? I've got Ethernet set to dhcp, wifi dhcp (it has not in use underneath that box). Then SSID Airport below that. Then wpa/wpa2, then my network password in the box below. Access point is moode. AP Channel 6. Password is moode audio. Hope this makes sense?
  • Is the SSID actually Airport for your network?

I'll do a screencap and post it when I'm at my office Mac tomorrow.
  • edited December 2016
    This is how mine is running on wi-fi.

Just in case of confusion, there is an SSID in the field. I removed it because it's specific to my netwrk.
  • Thanks uglymusic, yes the SSID is Airport for my network. When I try to change the etho to wifi, it says that it is changed; it flashes up in the top right hand corner of the moode screen, but stays connected to etho? As I have mentioned, I've tried many times, but to no avail?