Farewell dear Friend

James,

I saw something on Facecrap which upset me, I hope to our Lord God it is not true.
You and you family have crashed into my life showing me love from strangers I never expected. Your courage and kindness struck hard into my mechanical heart which will always have the dents you all have left.
People like you are rare and I love you all my friend.
Now feeling sad wish I could fix it all but I am just a cheap technician not a angel.

Oh crap, he dented my mechanical heart and I will miss him, and kind friend I only knew for far to short a time, love to all the family. See you soon James Coltart I will miss you and only saw you two weeks ago, brave and so kind. xxxx Love Col and Maria

Comments

• What did you see on FB Colin?
    This looks like it might be genuinely upsetting news.
  • Last night my friend James went to be with his Saviour after a brave & courageous fight with cancer. Just two short weeks ago we sat in his man cave listening to old records and sneaking a cold ale. Together we listened to old Christian rock albums from Petra and Rez Band. I didn't know he knew these albums - I'd brought them along simply because and I left them with him to enjoy. It wasn't chance. James sang along and reminisced. He recalled his brothers playing them and listening to Rez on the bus on the way home from School. We laughed a lot. We sat silent. We sang together. We will again. I'll always have that good time with Beefy to cherish.

Rabi Atiti added 5 new photos — feeling sad.
    1 hr

We have lost this incredible, inspirational warrior of faith, who loved Jesus with everything that was him. You will be sorely missed James Coltart! Our hearts broken, but we are consoled by the fact that you fought the good fight and you won! Death is not the end...rest in the eternal arms of God, where there is no pain or leukaemia

• Thanks Colin.
    I knew James a little.
    I feel really quite affected by this.
    A really decent human being.